+38
Completed
Program Studio 4 years ago • updated by Brianna Jang (Owner) 2 years ago 10

Users should be able to delete segments.

Answer

Answer
Completed
You can now delete segments directly in the dashboard. To do so, go to the Visitor Data page, hover over the segment you wish to delete, and you will see a "Delete" button towards the right side. Please use this function with caution!

Thanks for the suggestion! This capability is only available to admins at this time but has definitely been under consideration. To help us understand the value this would add, how often do you find yourself needing to delete a segment? Thanks again for writing in; we appreciate it!



Alternately, if a segement could be paused it would also be helpful.

Hi Brandy! That's a good compromise and something we will look into offering. Thanks for writing in - in the meantime, you can ask your account manager or a Delight member to delete a segment for you. Thank you!

I needed to delete two segments today and I had to ask an administrator to do it for me.  We're experimenting with some A/B testing and moving our conversion points right now, so I'd rather be able to delete segments myself if possible.


Thanks.

Unfortunately, the admins are not responsive.
Thanks for the feedback, everyone. Apologies for the delayed update. We can certainly help you delete any unused or unwanted segments if you write into delight@adroll.com. Just for some background, we want to be cautious with the ability to delete segments since accidentally deleting an incorrect segment that potentially has thousands of users could disrupt the ability of users to effectively run their campaigns. That being said, we hear the request and are working on a solution that mitigates risk and would still allow you to remove these segments. We'll keep you updated!
Planned
Working on a potential solution
Answer
Completed
You can now delete segments directly in the dashboard. To do so, go to the Visitor Data page, hover over the segment you wish to delete, and you will see a "Delete" button towards the right side. Please use this function with caution!